Life Lately

9 Jun

Life lately has been busy. And wonderful. And stressful. And fun.

June 6- Patterns

I’ve been photographing patterns a lot lately. It’s a phase.

Some people go through food phases and eat a lot of sandwiches. Some people go through clothing phases and wear jeans and T-shirts almost every day. I go through photo phases and photograph all the patterns I see. It’s a quirk.

June 7 – And then I joined my generation

I downloaded the Instagram app on my iPad a few months ago. I played with it for about five minutes, decided it didn’t live up to the hype and didn’t touch it again.

But then on Thursday I gave it a second try. I’m pretty sure I love it now. If you want to follow me, then you should. I only have 4 followers right now, and that’s kind of lame. My username is mrsktbarton.

June 8 – Good Intentions

Friday consisted of non-stop work, until about 3:15 p.m. And then I decided my weekend was going to start early. I abandoned my responsibilities for a tuna sandwich and a conversation with my husband. It was a good trade.

Of course, around 11 p.m. I realized I still hadn’t taken a photo. So, I searched my house for something photogenic and found my flowers. I thought they looked nice, glowing in the window reflection and back lit by the street lights. But, now that I’m looking at it again, the photo really just seems creepy.

You can’t always be a winner, guys. And really, however creepy my flowers look they’re still 10 times more photogenic than a tuna sandwich. You should be thanking me right now.

June 9 – Do-nothing Saturday

Today was a wonderful do-nothing Saturday. Dustin brought me an iced coffee while I was still in bed, and he ventured out to buy breakfast ingredients. (We aren’t very diligent grocery buyers, so we’re out of normal things like eggs and milk a lot.) After we enjoyed our breakfast on the balcony, we abandoned our plans and goals and just let the day happen. Nothing is more wonderful on a Saturday.

3 Responses to “Life Lately”

  1. christine June 10, 2012 at 9:04 am #

    Sounds like a perfect weekend. And I agree–the flowers do lean toward creepy. With the right lighting, I wonder if tuna could be beautiful..?

  2. iRuniBreathe June 10, 2012 at 12:41 pm #

    I’m going with Christine on the tuna sandwich. What’s wrong with a little different? Or put a flower on the sandwich and you’ve got a 2-in-1 photo.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Mixed-matched hodge podge « Living With the Birds - June 18, 2012

    […] been taking pictures of patterns a lot lately. I told you about my strange photography phase in the last […]

Leave a Reply

