Afternoon Pie

5 Jun

.

I’m having a lovely afternoon. I thought I would stop by to share it with you.

The weather is perfect in Southern Missouri today; it’s just a little breezy and not at all hot. I moved my office outside for the afternoon. I’m sitting on balcony furniture listening to birds and wind chimes. It’s beautiful.

Living With the Birds made it to the front page of Word Press for the second time today. How crazy, cool is that?

And, there’s pie. You can’t have a bad afternoon when pie is involved, it’s a scientifically proven fact. Granted, my pie is from McDonald’s, but it’s still pie.

If you’re stopping by via Freshly Pressed, and this is your first time here I would love to have you as a follower. You’ll get to see a lot of photos, several lists, and some funny things.  (You can become a follower by following the instructions on the right side of your screen.) 

How are you spending your afternoon? Has anything wonderful happened? 

5 Responses to “Afternoon Pie”

  1. ibraryunus June 5, 2012 at 5:05 pm #

    this post is quite cool! I would love to be a ‘follower’ ….Umm..do you have interest in Art? 9as you mentioned photos)

  2. REBECA June 5, 2012 at 6:23 pm #

    I spent mine watching soap operas today. Those story lines are crazy! (Which is why I couldn’t stop watching.) Then I took a nice long nap. I’m in Ohio and it’s rainy and cloudy, so it’s the perfect day for this kind of thing. 🙂

  3. christine June 5, 2012 at 8:49 pm #

    I’m so thrilled for you! I think that gorgeous red popsicle photo was the ticket. 🙂

    • Katie Barton June 5, 2012 at 11:11 pm #

      Thank you so much! I’m pretty excited for all the new visitors, but I think visitors who come back frequently such as yourself are almost more exciting. It always makes my day to see comments from you!

      • christine June 6, 2012 at 8:16 am #

        Ditto! Enjoy the new influx–hopefully you’ll end up with a few keepers.

Leave a Reply

