Celebrating a Milestone

23 May

This is Living With the Birds blog post no. 101. This morning’s daily photo post was no. 100.

It’s a milestone worth commemorating, and I’ve thought all week (admittedly, it’s only Wednesday) about how to appropriatley mark the three-digit number. I’ve decided to share a few snapshots from my morning along with a few thoughts on blogging. It’s the perfect way to celebrate.

My goal with blogging was self improvement.

I wanted to improve my photography and writing skills, and one of the best ways to get better at something is to do it all the time. I’ve gone back and looked at a few of my first posts. I know it’s only been a few months, but I can already see a ton of improvement.

I’m excited to keep improving and see where my skills are when I reach 200 posts.

The best advice I’ve recieved about blogging is not to publish anything I’m not proud of.

I don’t always succeed in putting together posts I’m excited about and proud of. There are several posts that I’ve finished, and then decided not to publish because I didn’t think they were good enough. There are several other posts I published only because I challeneged myself to take one photo every day, and not publishing something would be failing at that challenge.

But I am always striving to publish posts that I am proud of. I’m certain that most of the reason my writing and photography has improved is because I’m constantly trying to create posts I’m proud of.

 

If you blog, leave me a comment with some of the best things you’ve gained from blogging. I can’t wait to hear from you.

2 Responses to “Celebrating a Milestone”

  1. kyle78234 May 23, 2012 at 10:46 am #

    I like the first picture of the flower pots 🙂 Thanks for posting!

    ~http://ipadphotolog.wordpress.com/

  2. cravesadventure May 23, 2012 at 10:52 am #

    Great Post – Congrats! One thing I gained through blogging is the support of the blogging community and online friendships; love that:) Have a Great Day!

Leave a Reply

