This is what growing up looks like. Kind of.

22 May

May 21 – This is what growing up looks like. Kind of.

With a new job and a growing collection of freelance writing assignments, I’ve got quite the collection of contact information. I haven’t had the best system for keeping everything together and organized, either. I have several business cards in my wallet and a few e-mails I’ve saved for the information in the signature.

But this weekend I grew up and entered the world of organized, young professionals. I created a Rolodex out of a recipe box, index cards and alphabetical dividers.

Then, because I want to ensure that “young” will be tacked on to “professional” for a while to come, I made my Rolodex cute with scrapbook paper.

And a bonus photo so you can have a better look: 

Leave a Reply

