Mrs. Fix It

16 May

May 15 – Mrs. Fix It

I bought a new planner over the weekend. I spent quite a while browing through planners, contemplating calendar layouts. I wanted something that had weeks and months. I wanted to be able to easily notate when something was going to take up a range of dates, and the format of most weekly planners makes this difficult. I decided on a planner that has the days of the week in columns on the weekly planner, rather than the typical rows.

It’s also covered in doodled owls. I love owls.

It was the perfect calendar, and I was excited.

But then I got home, and I sat down to start writing out my schedule in my perfect new planner.

It starts in July. This is May.

Epic perfect-planner fail.

I kept it on my desk all day Monday, giving it the occasional angry stare. But then I decided to fix the problem instead of spending the rest of May and June angry at an inanimate object.

So, I photo copied the month of July. On the photo copy I whited out the month and the dates. I made two copies of that copy(I could have just made one, but I would have had dried white out on one of my months). I cut the copies out so they would fit on the pages and taped them to the unnecessary pages in the front of my planner.

My planner has gone back to being perfect. Just call me Mrs. Fix It.

4 Responses to “Mrs. Fix It”

  1. MJ, Nonstepmom May 16, 2012 at 11:51 am #

    OMG – a woman after my obsessive/ cumpulsive heart ! My son just this year taught me to use a calendar app on one of those crazy i- devises (I’m still afraid of my phone) but up until I loved these organizers ! (I’m still not sold on the iphone thing, I still keep a wall calendar….)

  2. Washington, DC May 16, 2012 at 12:18 pm #

    This reminds me of the steps I went thru in selecting my calendar. I love playing and working with my old school calendar.

  3. insidethewriter May 16, 2012 at 10:01 pm #

    Good job!!! Love what you did with it.

  4. The Life of Clare May 19, 2012 at 1:56 am #

    Well done! I’m glad you managed to fix it!

Leave a Reply

