Happy Afternoon!

15 May

I hope you are all having a wonderful afternoon.

I was going through some memory cards, and I found this photo I took a few weeks ago. I get really excited when businesses do simple, normal things in fun, creative ways. Caribou Coffee is an excellent example.

Their cups are fun. (They’ve doodled all the things you should stay awake for on their cups.) Their napkins are fun. They offer fun products. I liked this napkin so much I tacked it up with my collection of random things that made me smile.

I’ve also gone out of my way to go to Caribou Coffee more than normal, because this napkin made me smile.

Caribou Coffee, congratulations on your marketing success. You won me over.

What are some simple things you have seen done in fun, creative ways recently?

7 Responses to “Happy Afternoon!”

  1. Karen @ Folk Haven May 15, 2012 at 4:47 pm #

    I love Caribuo but now live where there aren’t any. I used to live across the street from the one where I first met my husband. Seeing this napkin here gave me a smile. Thanks!

    • Katie Barton May 15, 2012 at 4:50 pm #

      I’m glad I could contribute to a smile! We only have one, and it’s new. Maybe you’ll get one near you sometime soon.

  2. madamecroquette May 15, 2012 at 5:13 pm #

    Hahaha, This made my day!

  3. Leonard G May 15, 2012 at 5:59 pm #

    Is Caribou in Springfield? I may have to tell my brother I’m comin’ as a front for getting this and some IMO’s…

    • Katie Barton May 15, 2012 at 7:18 pm #

      Yes. It is in the new Hyvee. You should certainly try it out next time you are in town.

  4. christine May 15, 2012 at 8:33 pm #

    I love Caribou. I used to fly through MSP specifically so I could enjoy a Ho-Ho Mint Mocha. 🙂 Needless to say, I was beyond thrilled to find Caribou in Iowa. I’m addicted to the blueberry almond oatmeal. Yumm..

    • Katie Barton May 15, 2012 at 9:34 pm #

      I haven’t tried that yet, but I will soon. It sounds wonderful!

Leave a Reply

