The New “Office”

11 May

May 10 – New Office Plans

I announced yesterday that I will be the editor of a new lifestyle magazine. I’ll be working from home, at least in the beginning. Dustin and I have been in discussions about my new “office”. This corner is most likely going to be my new work space. I’m incredibly excited to get it set up. I’ve been browsing office and desk set ups on Pinterest,  and this series from the Birchbox Blog has me really inspired.

I would love to hear from you: Do you have any tips, tricks or advice for setting up my new work space in a way that’s cute and functional?

3 Responses to “The New “Office””

  1. cravesadventure May 11, 2012 at 11:18 am #

    One thing I like in my home office is accessibility to certain items. Like a caddy for pens, pencils, scissors and a basket for printer supplies. One of the quirkest things in my home office is a coaster for drinks. Good Luck and Have Fun:) Have a Great Weekend!

    • Katie Barton May 11, 2012 at 3:28 pm #

      I hadn’t thought of having a basket for printer supplies. Great suggestion!

  2. Saturday Always Comes May 11, 2012 at 11:24 am #

    Congrats thats awesome to hear you’ll be the editor!!

Leave a Reply

