Announcement Time

10 May

Last night I gave you a sneak peek of a big announcement.

Now it’s time to share.

I am the newest editor for Lifestyle Publications. I signed the papers this afternoon. I will be editing their new lifestyle magazine in Springfield, Mo. I’ll be spending a lot of time in the near future researching story ideas, finding freelance writers, and enjoying life. I love journalism, and this is a really exciting opportunity to begin my career.

(The photo was published with my columns in college. I was the editor of the student newspaper.)

 

8 Responses to “Announcement Time”

  1. cravesadventure May 10, 2012 at 5:28 pm #

    This announcement deserves BUBBLES & CELEBRATIONS!!! Congrats – YAY!!!

  2. christine May 10, 2012 at 8:50 pm #

    Congratulations! What an exciting adventure this will be…

  3. goodoldgirl May 10, 2012 at 10:29 pm #

    Congrartulations on your new position and best wishes for much success!

  4. candicelea May 10, 2012 at 10:51 pm #

    Congrats, Katie! I’m so excited for you! I want to hear the details one of these days. 🙂

  5. Leonard G May 15, 2012 at 2:04 am #

    Looking forward to reading about the experiences with your new endeavor! Congratulations.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. The New “Office” « Living With the Birds - May 11, 2012

    […] announced yesterday that I will be the editor of a new lifestyle magazine. I’ll be working from home, at least in […]

  2. Fave Five Friday: Magazines « Living With the Birds - May 11, 2012

    […] case you missed it, I made a magazine-centered announcement yesterday. My home and my office are both filled with old magazine issues that I’m convinced […]

Leave a Reply

