Say Cheese

3 May

May 2 – Say Cheese

Dustin found this Minolta in a thrift store this afternoon. It came with two extra lenses, two external flashes, several rolls of film, a camera back pack, batteries and lens cleaner.

He thought we might be able to find an adapter for the lenses so we could use them on my camera. We looked it up, and I’m not sure that’s going to happen.  But we’ll still have fun playing with the lenses on the Minolta.

I didn’t really get into photography until college, so I know next to nothing about film. I say next to nothing, because I do know that in high school I ruined several rolls of film via light exposure.

I’m excited to learn about film photography. I can already tell it’s going to be a fun challenge.

Have you been learning any new things lately? I would love to hear about them.

3 Responses to “Say Cheese”

  1. insidethewriter May 3, 2012 at 11:23 am #

    Film photography is so much fun. Enjoy!

  2. cravesadventure May 3, 2012 at 1:38 pm #

    Cool camera! I have not played with film in years. I am learning more about social media lately and working towards a business certification in social media since this was not around when I received my marketing degree back in the day. Have a Great Day & Happy Learning!!!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Vintage Pizza « Living With the Birds - May 4, 2012

    […] Dustin was out and about buying the Minolta, he found an old Kodak Canon that was in good condition. He bought it, and we’ve been […]

Leave a Reply

