Chocolate-Covered Strawberry Soda

2 May

I love strawberries this time of year. I’ve been day dreaming about chocolate-covered strawberries, strawberry shortcake, and strawberry soda for weeks.

This weekend my friends and I got creative and combined a few classic strawberry creations. Our result: Chocolate-covered strawberry soda.

It sounds crazy. It was. It was also amazing and beautiful.

20120502-081941.jpg

20120502-081953.jpg

To create your own chocolate-covered strawberry soda:

Melt a bowl of chocolate chips, dip the top of an empty glass in the melted chocolate, then quickly dip the melted chocolate covered glass in sprinkles.

We* dipped our glasses straight down into the chocolate, but the chocolate on the inside was difficult to eat. We decided it might be better to rotate the top of your glass at an angle so the chocolate stays on the outside. But really, either way works just fine.

*When I say “we”, I really mean my friend Kelsey. We came up with the idea together, but she did the work while Sarah and I watched.

One Response to “Chocolate-Covered Strawberry Soda”

  1. LKD May 2, 2012 at 11:48 am #

    I must try this! 🙂

Leave a Reply

