Today’s Letters inspired

25 Apr

The Freckled Italian blog is hosting a pen pal project to encourage letter writing. To participate in the project,  you e-mail your contact information, and at the end of the sign-up period you will be paired up with a pen pal. It’s such a fun idea; I’m really excited to learn about my pen pal and start writing letters.

To celebrate such a wonderful idea, I’m going to draw some inspiration from Today’s Letters with a letter-filled post.

 

Dear Dustin B., This is the 9th day in a row you’ve had to work. I’m very grateful to you for working so hard to support us. After tomorrow you’ll have a three-day weekend. Stay strong!

Dear Dyson, I know you’re not a fan of road trips. So, this weekend we’re going to find a dog hotel for you to stay in while we take a short road trip. I’m afraid you’re not going to like it very much either. I’m sorry.

Dear Dog Hotel, Your advertisement says I can pay extra for my dog to be given an afternoon ice cream treat while I am away. How do I know that my dog actually gets his ice cream? It sounds suspicious.

Dear God, You have a wonderful way of suprising me in the ways I least expect. I can’t wait to find out what else you have in store for Dustin B. and me.

Dear Kelle Hampton, I’ve been reading your book, Bloom, this week, and it has taken me awhile to form an opinion. At first I thought you were immature for expressing such negative thoughts when Nella was born with Downs Syndrome. But, I think I was wrong. You are mature for being able to honestly discuss what most people would be too afraid to say. You had negative thoughts, you expressed them, and you got over them so you can fully support Nella.

 

Dear Brian Williams, I noticed that you intentionally kept yourself out of the news during your broadcast last night. Saying that “someone else” used to slow jam the news with Jimmy Fallon was a good call.

Dear Mr. Barton, Last night when I was worried I was void of personality, you reminded me that I like photography, news, and all things quirky. You told me that I like to be crafty, even though I’m bad at it (You admitted that I am getting better.) You told me that I am kind and that I speak up for people who are not present. Thank you for always being there for me when I need some encouraging words. I really appreciate it.

 

Yesterday’s daily photo will be posted later this evening.

One Response to “Today’s Letters inspired”

  1. patience April 25, 2012 at 4:17 pm #

    i love your mini letters. i think this – and the way today’s letters does it is actually pretty great in a way because some people, places and things – well you just can’t tell them everything to their face (or really at all, if they are an animal or an inanimate object!)

Leave a Reply

