My Sleepy Head

25 Apr

20120425-222449.jpg

April 24-Sleepy Head

Dustin has worked nine days in a row, and he is scheduled to work tomorrow.

Days No. 5 and 6 he worked days instead of his typical early, early morning shift.

Understandably, he has spent most of his time at home resting. I will be glad when he gets to rest on Friday. No where near as glad as he will be though.

Leave me a comment: Do you have to deal with difficult schedules at your job? How do you cope?

2 Responses to “My Sleepy Head”

  1. quartopianosenzascensore April 26, 2012 at 3:05 am #

    I haven’t “hard schedules!, but I work all day long. I haven’t found any great solution to rest, yet. Since now my family is the only solution to recharge energy.

    Really nice your blog. I liked it.

  2. cravesadventure April 26, 2012 at 11:43 am #

    My other half has been working 5, 10 hour days and it has us a little turned upside down some days. Exhausation, things get pushed off, a little short and cranky, etc. This has been going on since the end of October with no end in sight for now. I sorta wish at times to go back to normal – ha! Happy Thursday!

Leave a Reply

