Pretending it’s Summer

20 Apr

April 18 and April 19 – Pretending it’s Summer

The weather has been beautiful all week. There have been blue, sunny skies and perfect temperatures. So, I’ve been pretending it’s summer.

I’ve been wearing sun dresses, sipping sweet tea, listening to lawn mowers and eating outside. It’s been wonderful.

I also took the Christmas cards off my office bulletin board this week and replaced them with dried flowers. (I know mid-April is a little late to be taking down Christmas cards, but this is Missouri.)

As you can see, I didn’t take the above photo. I thought it was necessary, because this dress was the first Summer outfit of the year. 

And, now it’s Friday and I’m wearing boots, jeans, long sleeves and a jacket, and I’m still cold. Missouri weather is fickle.

 

 

Full disclosure: It’s been a crazy week. My memory card and my computer weren’t cooperating with each other yesterday, and then I forgot my memory card in my computer. So, I don’t have a picture from yesterday; I’m really upset with myself. But, there’s no use dwelling on something I can’t fix now. So, I’m going to share two photos from Wednesday and promise myself this isn’t going to happen again.

One Response to “Pretending it’s Summer”

  1. cravesadventure April 20, 2012 at 12:45 pm #

    Have a Great Weekend!

Leave a Reply

