Fave Five Friday: iPad Apps

20 Apr

For the first several months I had had an iPad, I used it to check my e-mail, update my social media accounts, and browse the Internet. There are a lot of apps out there that are a little bit useful and waste a lot of time. It has taken me some time to discover apps that I actually use — apps that have a benefit that outweights what the cost.

This week’s Fave Five Friday is focused on my favorite apps.

5. Snapseed

Out of all the photo editing apps, I’ve had the most fun with this one. It’s easy to use, and I felt like I had more control of how the photos turned out.

4. SketchBook Pro

My favorite thing about this app is its creative potential. Simply put, it’s a virtual sketchbook. What’s great about it is that you can add text and photos to your virtual sketches. (This app is a great way to add handwriting to photos.) There’s also a symmetry option, if you’re needing your drawing to be perfectly symetrical.

3. Draw Something

I tell myself that I’m not wasting time, that I’m practicing my virtual drawing skills.  But, if I was being honest I would tell myself that I don’t need to practice virtual drawing, and if I did drawing the word “catfish” over and over again is probably not the best way.

This app is fun, if you’ve not tried it out you certainly should. Be warned: It’s time consuming.  

2. ESV Bible

Having a Bible with you at all times, without having to actually carry around a Bible is great. You have the option to highlight and make notes, and you can publish verses to your Facebook or Twitter as you’re reading.

1. 60 Minutes

I’ve already posted about how wonderful this app is once. With this app  you can see what was on “60 Minutes” last week, see what’s coming this week, or go back in time and watch classic “60 Minutes” segments. Curling up with this app and a cup of coffee would be a great way to spend a rainy afternoon.

What’s  your favorite app? Leave me a comment and let me know so I can try it out.

One Response to “Fave Five Friday: iPad Apps”

  1. sarahmmetallo April 20, 2012 at 3:34 pm #

    My favorites are a game called Fashion Story and YouVersion, a Bible app that allows users to set up reading plans and reminders, it also has an audio version (I listen every morning while getting ready for work).

Leave a Reply

