Weekend Couple Time

17 Apr

I’m returning from the weekend a bit late. Dustin and I got away for a little bit of much-needed couple time.

April 14 – Art in Arkansas
I’ve been extremely excited about the Crystal Bridges art museum since I first read about it back in September. I love art museums. I love Northwest Arkansas. I wasn’t quite sure how combining the two was going to play out, but I was hopeful. It seems to be a success.

I plan on sharing a few more photos of our museum visit later in the week.

 

April 15 – Drive Waddle Through

Ducks get hungry too.

April 16 – Fashionable Faith
While at the Pinnacle Hills Promenade in  Rogers, Ark. Dustin and I wandered into Altar’d State.

I’d never heard of the store, but the cute sundresses in the window caught my attention.

Just like any other boutique, the store was filled with adorable sun dresses, cute shirts and beautiful accessories. But they also had Christian themed home decorations and items that reflected the conscious capitalism nature of the company like TOMS and hats knitted by a woman in Uganda.

One of the shop workers explained that every Monday the company donates a percentage of profits to a charity.

After quite a bit of browsing, I ended up buying a sundress and a clutch. I’m excited to return for more shopping.

One Response to “Weekend Couple Time”

  1. cravesadventure April 17, 2012 at 10:51 am #

    Loving your post – great photos and love that clutch. I have family in Arkansas and would love to make a visit to that museum. Have a Great Day:)

Leave a Reply

