Catching Up

25 Mar

I missed several posts this week.

I was out of town working on a large freelance reporting project. I was in the town where one of my best friends lives. So between working and spending time with her, the blog sort of fell between the cracks.

But, now I am back.

I am excited to be back.

I rediscovered my love for journalism and my appreciation for life last week. I will share more about that later. For now, I need to catch up on my photo challenge.

20120325-124144.jpg

20120325-124157.jpg

March 21 – Rainy Day News
I am probably cheating on the photo challenge here. I didn’t take a photo on Friday – not one single photo. So I am submitting to you two photos from Wednesday.
My activities for the day were scheduled to start rather late in the morning, so I took the opportunity to read the newspaper and watch it rain.

20120325-125012.jpg

March 22 – Living out of a suitcase
I found this wonderful suitcase in a thrift store for $5 while I was out of town. I was excited.

March 23 – No photo.
My apologies.

20120325-125648.jpg

March 24 – Marriage
It has been so wonderful to be reunited with my husband after a week away. After a day of lounging around the apartment and catching up on each other’s week, we went to a dirt track race. Dustin loves motor sports, and I had a fun time taking photos and being with him. (The race itself was actually a lot more fun than I expected. If you have never been, you should give it a try.)

20120325-130144.jpg

March 25- Sunday Morning
We slept late and missed church. I went to make cereal; the milk expired 13 days ago. We ended up on the balcony with coffee, pastries, and the Sunday edition of a local newspaper. It could be worse.

The photo challenge is back on track. It’s a good place to be.

One Response to “Catching Up”

  1. The Hook March 27, 2012 at 12:21 pm #

    I feel your pain…
    I no longer have time to manage two blogs, write an online newspaper column and finish a soon-to-be-released book. Not to mention, raise a family and read a comic book or two every once in awhile!

Leave a Reply

