Professional Pearls

20 Mar

20120320-231242.jpg

March 20 – Professional Pearls

Pearls instantly make me feel more professional.

It’s a little silly.

I know that pearls really add nothing to me professionally, but the moment I put on my pearls and look in the mirror I feel ready to take on the world.

I’ve had my pearls on the past few days, and I feel like I am tackling my dreams. Sure, I’ve made some mistakes; there are several things I would do differently.

But, I have learned a lot.

Experience is an amazing teacher – one of the best. Sometimes you need that little extra burst of confidence to let you know you can handle the experience.

Professional pearls are my little extra confidence burst.

5 Responses to “Professional Pearls”

  1. Brittany March 23, 2012 at 11:24 am #

    Adorable. Sometimes it’s something simple like this that makes an outfit complete!

    • Katie Barton March 25, 2012 at 1:26 pm #

      So true. Paying attention to details can make all the difference.

  2. The Hook March 27, 2012 at 12:24 pm #

    I bet you look like a hot June Cleaver in your pearls!
    Just guessing…

  3. heritageofjapan March 27, 2012 at 6:45 pm #

    I agree, I used them a lot when I first started work, they were my signature. They tend to be associated with older women, but when you’re young and don’t want to look TOO fresh-faced, the pearls do that for you…

  4. crpeterson March 28, 2012 at 9:27 am #

    haha true! Sometimes I wear my glasses before a big meeting–I think it makes a difference in the way people perceive me. Silly, but you gotta do what you gotta do! Love your blog by the way!

Leave a Reply

