Cookies that Saved the Day

14 Mar

I had planned on making red velvet cream cheese swirl brownies last night. Then yesterday afternoon our Internet stopped working, and my brownie-filled plans came crashing down. I had pinned the recipe on Pinterest. It wasn’t saved anywhere else. Pinterest doesn’t work very well without Internet access.  

The brownies were intended for a potluck we’re going to tonight. Dustin was signed up for dessert, so I didn’t really have the option of saving my baking for another day. We needed dessert.

So, I went and stood in front of the pantry with the door open, because this is what I do when I need to cook something and have no ideas. This process rarely works.

Last night it did. I found a recipe for chocolate chip cookies that we had all the ingredients for. I was happy.

I love chocolate chip cookies; they’re such a comforting, simple food. What’s your favorite kind of cookie? Leave me a comment, and let me know.

4 Responses to “Cookies that Saved the Day”

  1. aropistachios March 14, 2012 at 4:39 pm #

    A perfect compliment to our Gourmet Colossal Pistachios. We offer the biggest and best pistachios grown on our California Family Farm roasted with Himalayan Pink Salt. Visit our webpage http://www.aropistachio.com

  2. Suzi Smart March 14, 2012 at 4:43 pm #

    You’ve gone and done it… now I have to go make chocolate chip cookies. 😀

    • Katie Barton March 14, 2012 at 4:44 pm #

      I’m sure you will enjoy them!

      Thanks for stopping by.

  3. Brittany March 15, 2012 at 10:59 am #

    Chocolate chip. YUM. My favorite indeed.

Leave a Reply

