Distractions

8 Mar

March 7 – Distractions

Last night I decided that I needed to move our bookshelf about a foot to the right.

I tried to move it over while the books were still on the shelf, but apparently I’m not that strong. So, I took some books off the middle shelf thinking that would make it light enough to move. (It didn’t.) I then moved up a shelf, then down a shelf taking books off. I ended up with most of the books on the floor, but I got the shelf moved about a foot to the right.

Then I had to put the books back on the shelf.

And of course, every single one distracted me.  

“I remember reading this; it was so good.”

“I still need to read that; I was so excited when I bought it.”

“I should re-read this one.”

“I’m still embarassed that I read that, but it was decent.”

I probably spent most of an hour putting the books back on the shelf, and they are no longer organized by topic. Who would have thought it would take so long to move a shelf over a little?

Leave a Reply

