Goals and Accomplishments

1 Mar

It’s nice to have something to look forward to. But, since goals change from time to time, it’s important to re-evaluate every so often to make sure you’re still working towards something you want. The beginning of the month is a great time to re-evaluate and to set new goals (even if they’re small).

-I want to create (or find) something pretty to hang on our extra-bare living room wall. (Bonus points for making something for the even-more-bare wall in the hall.)

-I want to start waking up earlier. I’ve had somewhat of a strange sleeping schedule lately, and I’ve been getting a lot of extra sleep. Which is great, but I could use a couple extra hours in the mornings to get things done. Now that it’s warmer and brighter in the mornings, hopefully this will be a little easier than in the winter.

-I want to look into freelance writing in my free time. I gave up on freelancing last fall when I was working full time and interning part time, but I think I have plenty of time now.

-By the end of March, Dustin and I should be starting week six of Couch to 5K.

-I want to try red velvet cake. Is it crazy that I’ve never tried it?

Goals are nice, but there’s nothing like the feeling of finishing a task and crossing it off your to-do list. So, when I set goals I also want to take time to think about what I have accomplished.

I started blogging. There’s a lot of room for improvement, but I really like where Living with the Birds is going. It’s exciting to be writing and photographing with a purpose again.

-I conglomerated all the blogs and news websites I visit in an RSS reader. (I’m behind on the times, I know.) I’m still weighing the pros and cons.

-I revived my Photo Challenge.

– Dustin B. and I started training for The Color Run in Kansas City in June. We’re only on week one of our training program, but getting started is a big step.

– We added a dog to our family.

What about you? Do you have any goals or accomplishments to share?

Leave a Reply

