Fave Five Friday: Sweet Treats

24 Feb

There are some things in life that deserve a small celebration.The completion of the work week and the arrival of the weekend is one of those things. And, the best way to celebrate something small is with something sweet. So in honor of the weekend’s arrival, take some time to enjoy this list of sweet treats. 

5. Oreos

Milk’s favorite cookie. America’s favorite cookie. I’m not going to argue with milk and America.

4.  Apple Pie a la Mode

The sweet and tangy warmth of the pie blended with the creamy coolness of the ice cream, it’s the perfect combination of flavors. And in case you were wondering, this sweet treat tastes a billion times better after midnight. It’s a proven fact.

3.  Cake Pops

Cake Pops are the perfect special occasion sweet treat. They’re incredibly tasty, but they’re too sweet to be an every day kind of sweet treat.

2. Girl Scout Cookies

My parents and grandparents used to buy enough Girl Scout cookies that we could freeze several boxes and enjoy them for most of the year. I’m no longer a 7-year-old trying to earn my way to Camp NOARK, so there seems to be a shortage of Thin Mints and Carmel Delights in the family. It may be the nostalgia or the fact that they’re only available for a short time each year. Maybe it’s just because they’re delicious. Whatever the reason, Girl Scout cookies are certainly one of the best sweet treats.

1. Orange Leaf Self-Serve Frozen Yogurt

I’m indecisive, so I love having the freedom to get a variety of frozen yogurt flavors instead of being forced to pick one. At Orange Leaf, I can have a little cheesecake, a little more pomegranate, a lot of white chocolate. I can sprinkle some waffle cone pieces, maybe some oreo crumbles, and a few fruit slices on top. It’s perfect.

What’s your favorite way to satisfy your sweet tooth?

2 Responses to “Fave Five Friday: Sweet Treats”

  1. indigofletcher February 25, 2012 at 12:30 am #

    First off I just want to say I LOVE the pic of the Oreo’s! And I must I am tempted to say they are my favorite sweet tooth craving, but in the end it’s a tie between chocolate covered pretzels and Ben and Jerry’s Late Night Snack ice cream!

    • Katie Barton February 25, 2012 at 2:07 pm #

      Thank you! I love Ben and Jerry’s too.

Leave a Reply

