Finding Freedom

21 Feb

For freedom Christ has set us free; stand firm therefore, and do not submit again to a yoke of slavery. Galatians 5:1 ESV

The past few Sunday sermons have been focused on freedom in Christ. It was a set of sermons I really needed.

I have a lot of anxiety. I worry about wasting time and not fulfilling my potential career-wise. I worry about mistakes I’ve made. I worry about losing loved ones. I worry about dying at the hands of home invadors or over-worked, tired truck drivers who fall asleep at the wheel. I worry a lot.

The past several months I’ve spent a lot of time focused on what I can do to advance my career, improve my marriage, and be less lonely. In the midst of stressing about what I can do, I forgot that God has all of those things under control.

I simply need to have faith in Him, and He’ll take care of the rest.

It’s a very freeing feeling.

Leave a Reply

