Fave Five Friday: Warm Beverages

17 Feb

It’s been unseasonably warm in Southwest Missouri this winter, but the weather has been a little chilly this week. The forecast says the cold is here to stay for awhile, so the best thing to do is grab a warm beverage, curl up under a blanket and read. Here are my five favorite warm beverages.

5. Stash Peppermint Tea
I’m not really a big tea drinker, but my crazy-cool husband has been since his summer in Alaska. He’s convinced me to try some of his favorites, and the peppermint is wonderfully comforting and relaxing.

4. Starbuck’s Salted Caramel Mocha
This is the perfect beverage for those days your sweet tooth just can’t be satisfied. Even a tall (Starbuck’s small) will quench your sweet tooth for weeks.

3. White Chocolate Mocha
My go-to coffee shop drink. It’s sweet enough to be enjoyable, but not overwhelming.

2. Caribou Coffee Medium Roast K-Cups
My first visit to a Caribou Coffee Shop was very recent, but it’s quickly becoming my favorite coffee. The medium roast K-Cup is absolutely perfect for waking you up in the morning.

1. Nutella Hot Chocolate
Microwave a mug full of milk, stir in a few spoon fulls of Nutella, top with whipped cream and enjoy. Nothing could be better.

What is your favorite warm beverage? Leave me a comment and let me know!

Leave a Reply

