Life Lately –

24 Aug

Life lately has been wonderful.

It was a busy summer. We filled our time with mini road trips, exploring our town, trying new restaurants, and browsing through flea markets. We spent a weekend in Oklahoma City to watch my little sister to compete in the American Quarter Horse Youth Association World Show on her birthday. She did awesome. I launched a new local magazine, while working a job I already had. I said “see you later” to a dear friend who moved to the east coast.I read a lot of magazines and found a few new favorites. (If you’ve never read Texas Monthly, you should find yourself a copy right now.)

But, I’m really excited for fall. 

Our plan for fall is to spend time at home, resting and enjoying the things we have. I’m ready for all the great things that fall brings: county fairs, cooler weather, fall festivals, sweaters, and pumpkin spice lattes. I’m going to plan “free time”. I want to spend time learning, doing things just for fun and finding new inspirations.

What are your plans and goals for fall? 


2 Responses to “Life Lately –”

  1. Jorie August 25, 2012 at 3:23 pm #

    Your horse’s mane braid…I died. She is a cutie!

  2. The Hook September 3, 2012 at 12:28 pm #

    Sorry I haven’t been around much lately, but my book, The Bellman Chronicles, will be FREE to download on Sept. 10 – 11! Check it out on my Amazon Kindle page.. You won’t be disappointed. And if you can slip me a review, I’d be forever grateful…

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 158 other followers

