Mishmash and Uncle Looey

19 Jun

June 18 – Mishmash and Uncle Looey (and the accidental DIY)

I have a thing for old books. They’re fun to read, and they’re fun to decorate with. A few months ago, I read a blog post about making a journal out of an old book. (FYI: This is from one of my favorite blogs, and I’ve not added it to my Internet Favorites list yet, so you should check it out.)

So of course, I went through my apartment, looking at all my old books and picked out the perfect one to journal-ize. A children’s book called Mishmash and Uncle Looey was the winner. I made the journal some time ago, but I kept the pages I cut out for a later project.

Yesterday while Dustin was computer-ing I picked up the stack of pages and cut out our letters. I didn’t have any plans for the letters, but Dustin liked them and suggested framing the letters individually with black frames. So that’s our plan.

And that’s the story of how Mishmash and Uncle Looey became an accidental wall art DIY.

2 Responses to “Mishmash and Uncle Looey”

  1. Leonard G June 19, 2012 at 11:06 pm #

    Cool Idea!

  2. P.S. I Love Soap Co. June 25, 2012 at 7:51 am #

    Love it!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 158 other followers

